Life with Multiple Sclerosis

An attempt by a fellow fighter to describe living with MS.

lisaslunacy

I have lived with my Multiple Sclerosis diagnosis since 2010 and I still haven’t found the right words to explain what it’s like to others. I found the post below and was in tears while reading it. It says everything I’ve always wanted to say and couldn’t. I thank Penelope for giving me permission to share this and for somehow finding a way into my mind and heart and expressing my feelings so eloquently. Keep up the good fight, Penelope!


To whom it may concern: an open letter about life with Multiple Sclerosis

By Penelope Conway

To whom it may concern:

There is an entire world filled with people who don’t understand Multiple Sclerosis. I know since you don’t live with the disease yourself it is hard to comprehend, but I hope what I have to say will help open your eyes and heart to what life is really like…

View original post 1,028 more words

Leave a Reply

